skip navigation

The Minneapolis High School Boys Lacrosse Program is open to all Minneapolis Public School students in grades 8 - 12. The program was established in 2000 and carries on the tradition started by the first Minneapolis Lacrosse Club founded in 1883. 

The program sponsors teams at the Varsity and Junior Varsity levels.  Each competes in the Minnesota State High School League Spring Season which runs from early April to late May with playoffs running in early June. Our home field is at Washburn High School. 

Teams are also sponsored for off-season summer, fall and winter leagues which generally compete 1x per week. Strength, Speed & Agility Training programs are also offered for students not competing in other sports. Participation in off-season programs and leagues is not required does not impact your standing with the team during the regular season. 

All levels of skill and experience are welcome and encouraged to play. Previous experience is not required; a positive attitude, desire to work hard / improve and willingness to support your teammates is. 

2019 Spring Season Info

Registration Deadline: March 23, 2019.
*We strongly recommend getting registered well ahead of the deadline as our season begins over spring break. As a result, small errors can keep players out of practice for a week or more. 

Off-Season Strength Training:  Mondays (5:30 - 7:00 p.m.) & Saturdays (10:30 - 12:00 p.m.) @ South High School.  Starts 2/26. Ends 3/27. 

Captains Practice:  Tuesdays & Wednesdays 7:00 - 8:30 p.m. @ Lincoln Elementary (2131 12th Ave North). Starts 3/5. End 3/27. 

Welcome Meeting: Tuesday, 3/5, 7:00 p.m. @ Lincoln Elementary (2131 12th Ave North).

Tryouts:  April 2 - 3, 2019. Parade Field. 4:00 - 6:00 p.m. 

Overnight Training Camp: April 4 - 6, 2019 at the Mt. Olivet Retreat Center in Farmington (Bus pick-up/drop-off TBD). 

Regular Season: Monday, April 1  - May 25, 2019

Post-Season: May 29 - June 17, 2019

Home Field: Parade Field, Minneapolis (400 Kenwood Pkwy)*Some practices and games run at Lincoln Field (1123 Penn Ave N)

Practice Times: Generally 4:00 - 6:00 p.m. Times vary.   

Participation Fees: TBD. Will likely stay similar to last year. Estimates below: 

$425 Booster Fee (payable via check or Venmo @Mpls-Lax) 
$200 Overnight Retreat Participation Fee (payable via check or Venmo @Mpls-Lax)
$75 MPS Participation Fee payable to your school's athletic office. 

*Need-based scholarships and payment plans are available. Contact Amy Neal (see contact information on the right) for more information. 


Click here to register for the 2019 season

Click here to register for pre-season training

*Players also need to pick-up and submit the following forms to their school's athletic office: 

Aron Lipkin

Aron Lipkin

Varsity Head Coach

Phone: 612-237-9242

Amy  Neal

Amy Neal

MPLS Lacrosse Board President

Phone: 612-963-1618

Reggie  Ronning

Reggie Ronning

Athletic Trainer

Phone: 320-766-1583

2019 Seniors: Michael Woodhouse, Donovan Ryan, Lucas White, Chaska Spears

2019 Seniors: Michael Woodhouse, Donovan Ryan, Lucas White, Chaska Spears

2018' Seniors. Back Row: Garrett Schueller, Peyton Krause, Thomas Moreno, Jack Pearson. Front Row: Owen Kumasaka, Henry Huibregtse, Ben Gove.

2017' Minneapolis Warrior Varsity Team vs. Jefferson

2017' Minneapolis Warrior Varsity Team vs. Jefferson

2016 Seniors, Sebastien Lannelongue, Michael Radecki, Nick Madge, Henri LaMere, Carter Christensen, Marcus Placide, Garrett Lieb

2016 Seniors, Back Row: Sebastien Lannelongue, Michael Radecki, Nick Madge, Henri LaMere, Carter Christensen, Front Row: Marcus Placide, Garrett Lieb

2015' Seniors: Heller, Fawcett, Culhane, Knighton, Shogren, Lagarejo

2014' Seniors Hunter Galles, Walker Renz, Austin Johnson, Ben Calvit, Evan Winter, Owen Sullivan and Zane Ludvigson

Lacrosse Retreat

Boys at annual Mt. Olivet Lacrosse Retreat April 2-4, 2014.

Mpls Boys HS Lacrosse Annual Alumni Game - May 30, 2014

The 2012 Varsity Warriors celebrate a great overtime win against Breck on May 8. Photo credit: E. Flores.